Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

New Contributor
slyeye64
My Device: curve 9350, playbook

extra memory and internet connections usable

Hi all,

I am anxious to purchase a Playbook asap.  The only one I can find in stock is the Playbook with 16 GB memory.  I am wondering if this will be enough to use for business purposes.  I need to take my multidtude of reports with me on the road.  I am currently using my laptop which is way bulky and a beast.  I am wondering what anyone thinks about the amount of memory on the playbooks.  Is it such a big dfeal that I should wait for the higher GB's?  Also, if you get the 16 GB's can you add memory to that? 

As you all can tell - I am not very technically apt. 

I am also wondering if a person could use an internet card to connect to the  internet instead of having to wait for a WIFI connection?  I am currently using a Sierra Shockwave through ATT&T.  Thanks so much for all help!

Slyeye

Eyes wide shut, Slyeye
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: extra memory and internet connections usable

You can get a wifi SD card reader to some what expand the memory from 8 gig up to 2 TB

wifi enabled SD flash drive reader

http://www.airstash.com/#home

specs

http://maxell.com/airstash/images/A02%20AirStashr%20Sell%20Sheet%2012.2.11a.pdf