Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® PlayBook™

Reply
Contributor
mazbana
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10
Accepted Solution

"Work Account" under mail setup on Playbook

I'm trying to activate my playbook (OS 2.0.1.668) on BES10 but i'm not getting any option to select work account.  I've been told I need to do the following.  I only have the following listed. 

 

-Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync

-Gmail

-Hotmail

-IMAP

-POP
-CalDAV

-CArdDAV

 

  1. Tap settings > Accounts > Add New Account > Email, Calendar, and Contacts > Advanced Setup.
  2. Tap the type of account that you're adding. For example, if you're adding an account that uses BlackBerry Mobile Fusion, tap Work Account.
  3. Enter your account information.
  4. Tap Save.

I've got a 32GB LTE playbook currently only connected via WIFI.

 

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,622
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: "Work Account" under mail setup on Playbook

I think you need os 2.1 to get that as i just activated mine on BES 10 with OS 2.1

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


Please use plain text.
Contributor
mazbana
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: "Work Account" under mail setup on Playbook

Thx.  Yeah I did some research right after I posted and realized I didn't have the latest OS. For some reason even though I check for updates it tells me I have the latest version.  Something to do with it being a lte playbook.  

 

Use it mainly with wifi and no sim.  Will try popping in a similar and see if I can get the latest update

Please use plain text.
Contributor
mazbana
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: "Work Account" under mail setup on Playbook

put a sim into the playbook and was able to download the latest update.  thanks!  

Please use plain text.