10-11-2012 06:45 AM
We're running BES Express 5 connected to Exchange 2010 and we've got a few different models of Blackberry attached to it. My colleague accidentally deleted an email on her Blackberry by accident, so she opened the deleted items folder on the Blackberry but it's empty. When she later checked in Outlook the deleted item is there.
When I checked another user's Blackberry their deleted items folder is empty too.
Is there a setting somewhere for syncing deleted items? Can this be changed for one user / all users?
Thanks a lot,
Solved! Go to Solution.
I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier
10-11-2012 11:48 AM
10-12-2012 05:04 AM
Thank you for your response!
I found the redirection settings inside Blackberry Administration Service, so I added the deleted items folder, however yesterday the user still could not see any deleted items.
So does that mean even if we tick the deleted items folder on here it still won't sync?