Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

New Developer
My Device: BB 8820 - BB Bold 9700

Can't get the push example working, got exception: net.rim.pushsdk.commons.UnauthorizedException

Hi all,

I am new to Push Service and when I tried to follow the instruction from Push document to run the example application, I was getting this kind of exception in logs, what should I do to get it working?

net.rim.pushsdk.commons.UnauthorizedException: Unauthorized to push to URL: https://pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/PD_pushRequest with username: xxxxxxx and password: xxxxxxx
	at net.rim.pushsdk.pap.PapServiceImpl.sendToPpg(PapServiceImpl.java:396)
	at net.rim.pushsdk.pap.PapServiceImpl.pushToPpg(PapServiceImpl.java:374)
	at net.rim.pushsdk.pap.PapServiceImpl.push(PapServiceImpl.java:144)
	at net.rim.pushsdk.push.PushServiceImpl.push(PushServiceImpl.java:296)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
	at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)
	at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:597)
	at org.springframework.aop.support.AopUtils.invokeJoinpointUsingReflection(AopUtils.java:307)
	at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.invokeJoinpoint(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:182)
	at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:149)
	at org.springframework.transaction.interceptor.TransactionInterceptor.invoke(TransactionInterceptor.java:106)

I replaced the real username and password by xxx chars.

Thanks in advance.

--
pKt
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Can't get the push example working, got exception: net.rim.pushsdk.commons.UnauthorizedException