Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Reply
Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile
Accepted Solution

Free Push Service for BIS

Dear,

 

After reading all the Websites mentioned in other posts here, I'm still wondering if there is a free Push service that can be used for BIS Push.

 

Are the Web Signals free? Or are the Push Essentials free (which status as alliance member is required - does the registered status fits for the Push Essentials)?

 

Is Browser Push free(Or are this the web signals)?

 

 

It would be great if someone could answer my questions.

 

 

Best regards,

Bullety

Developer
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎05-13-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎06-23-2010
My Device: Bold
My Carrier: Indonesia

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

That link is not available anymore.. Do you know where is the file has been moved at?

New Developer
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-30-2009
My Device: BB 8820 - BB Bold 9700

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

Developer
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎08-02-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

For further users:

 

I cannot say anything about the web signals.

 

But the push essentials are free and there is no need to be alliance member, simply register for it and you will get your credentials.

 

This push essentials can be used with a java application on a device and the pushes can come from a server application written in nearly every programming language which can send http requests.

Developer
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎02-09-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

How long did it take to get your credentials? I applied over a week ago and haven't heard anything.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
My Device: Storm 9550
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

I recieved the credentials in about ten days time. But my problem is i cant figure out how to use these credentials in my client app.

In the mail recieved from RIm they stated...

 

APPLICATION  CREDENTIALS (FOR USE IN YOUR CLIENT APPLICATION):

  APPLICATION  ID:

 

  xxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

PUSH  PORT:

  xxxxx

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Free Push Service for BIS

I have registered BIS, I can send push message to push-enable app with C# push application to my blackberry device.

Now I like to  if BIS supports browser push, if it is so what is submit parameters

Thanks.