Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Reply
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Java Push server problem

I just did some testing and believe I found the cause of the issue, remove the '/' from the end of the PPG URL.

 

You are using :
https://cpXXXX.pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/PD_pushRequest/

 

Use this instead:
https://cpXXXX.pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/PD_pushRequest

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Jaima
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-09-2013
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Java Push server problem

[ Edited ]

Hello Garett,

Your diagnosis is so exact.

Thanks a lot.

I removed the '/' in the URL and the response now is:

PushResponse ( PapMessage ( net.rim.pushsdk.pap.unmarshal.PushResponse@f26675 pushId = wlpGDs0rUNO-1386779717281 productName = null ) senderAddress = http://cpXXXX.pushapi.eval.blackberry.com/mss/PD_pushRequest senderName = RIM Push-Data Service replyTime = Wed Dec 11 21:59:54 IST 2013 result = ResponseResult ( net.rim.pushsdk.pap.unmarshal.ResponseResult@24c95b code = 1001 description = The request has been accepted for processing. ) )

 

Thanks a ton for your support.

 

PS: I dont have the device with me right now. I will check the notification receipt in the device and inform you once again.

 

Thanks a lot.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Jaima
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-09-2013
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Java Push server problem

Hello Garett,

I just wanted to inform you that the notification was received inthe device also.

Thanks for your support.

 

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Jaima
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-09-2013
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Java Push server problem

Hello Garett,
Could you please remove/mask the sensitive info from the Push response I sent, if necessary?

Thanks,
Jaima
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Java Push server problem

Hi Jaima,

 

You can go back and edit any of your past posts if necessary. An option should be available from the "Options" drop-down in the top-right of every post. Make sure you are logged in.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Jaima
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-09-2013
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Java Push server problem

I am logged in and I clicked on the "Options" drop-down and the available options are
Mark as New
Bookmark
Subscribe
Subscribe to RSS Feed
Highlight
Accept as Solution
Print
Email to a friend
Report Inappropriate Content.
I chose the first option though. I could not edit it still :smileysad:


Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Java Push server problem

Odd. I went ahead and cleared out any push account information I could find in your posts.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Jaima
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-09-2013
My Device: blackberry torch
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Java Push server problem

Thanks Garett.
Please use plain text.