Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Regular Contributor
IpiRon
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: verizon
Accepted Solution

PPG status says 'UNSUBSCRIBED'

Newbie here. I have installed the sample SDK apps successfully and have been playing with them for several days. I successfully sent a push a couple of hours ago. I now send pushes which say they are successful but they never make it to the device. I've checked the PPG user status and it now says 'UNSUBSCRIBED'. I've executed the 'Resume' from the sample client app and it says that it was successful but I still see 'UNSUBSCRIBED' and do not receive any pushes. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
marco_dicesare
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: PPG status says 'UNSUBSCRIBED'

You can't resume an unsubscribed subscription, only a suspended subscription. Therefore, if it says you are unsubscribed try to initiate a new subscribe call.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
IpiRon

I'm not sure how to 'subscribe'. On the sample client app the menu only contains:

View Messages

Switch Application

Register

Un-Register

Suspend

Resume

View Log

Settings

I've tried all of them and my status at PPG is still UNSUBSCRIBED. (I thought the register/unregister would be the one).

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
marco_dicesare
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

From the devie, first do an unregister to clear any device state,  then do a register.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
IpiRon