Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

New Contributor
mnwaogu
My Device: Curve 8500
My Carrier: Airtel NG

Push Evaluation Support

Hello All, I've been reading quite alot of posts on this topic because I'm new to the whole push developement thing. Some how none seem to answer to my problems though similar to many I've seen on this forum.

I'd successfully setup a BES server sometime in the past and some kids think it qualifies me to develop for it.

Anyways, I'm developing for sending push info, message type and browser types to devices local to our BES and those outside. I've even registered with RIM and gotten my details via mail. Downloaded a popular PHP script and a JAVA script, for pushing to the evaluation URL. and they both return the same message but the message never gets to the device pins I've tried.

Some specific help is need here, nothing suggests I'm doing something wrong. Appreciate any and all help(er(s)).

Response CODE: 1001
Response DESC: The request has been accepted for processing.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push Evaluation Support

Are you trying to push through the BIS or BES?

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mnwaogu

Sorry Garett, I'm not sure I understand which one. My main aim is to get the message from the PHP page script I downloaded to the device which I'd specified in the downloaded script.

I've registered for the evaluation and was given my details. The devices I'm sending to are on BES on different mobile network providers. I hope I make sense, I'm not exactly a very skilled programmer.

Please use plain text.
gbeukeboom