Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Reply
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

Yes I'm using BB10 Dev Alpha B

 

I don't know how to check if the battry is die but the red light is still shining.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

There is not an other manner to reboot the OS.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mdandrea
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

After you see the red light, what happens exactly?  This usually indicates the device is about to boot up again.  When you connect the device to your computer, does it acknowledge on your computer that the device has been connected?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

yes it does I recieve a message of connexion

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

When the autoloader is executed th red light became green but the screen is black

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mdandrea
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

The screen on the device can be black but what does the autoloader do?  Does it start uploading the new OS image?

What do you see on your computer screen exactly?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

yes it upload the Ram image during 90 minuts and after thatit close down

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
Posts: 2,559
Registered: ‎10-16-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

I would suggest downloading the autoloader again, the one you have could be corrupt:

https://developer.blackberry.com/blackberry10devalphas/update/

 

(the one for the Dev Alpha A/B)

 

If you still have issues then please use the "Support" link on the above page to get assistance with loading.

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

It working verry well now I had just to wait and not push the power button.

Thank you very much.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
hsekk006
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
My Device: BB10
My Carrier: BlackBerry

Re: Push notifications in Webworks app

Should I add some code in the Push Initiator to receive the Http request comming from Push-enabled, or it will recieve it directly.

 

Could I send fron the Push-enabled in the device the geolocation data to a server database (PHPMySql).

 

 

Please use plain text.