Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Contributor
ShareVestor
My Device: Blackberry 10

PushCollector

I have registered with BB push services, got my https://cpXXX.pushapi.eval.blackberry.com (and https://) addresses, I installed the pushCollector sample on my device, but everytime I enter the config values and save, I get the following message:

Configuration was saveed, but was unable to create push session. Error: Push Service could not connet to the push agent.

I am using a .NET push initiator (just sending the push <pap> from my computer in development mode). 

What am I missing? Is there something I am missing?? Any help would be greate and I am kinda new to this (although I have been a software developer for 15 years).

Thanks,

Peter

Retired
gbeukeboom
My Device: BlackBerry Z10

Re: PushCollector

Hi Peter,

When was your debug token created? If it was made before December you may want to recreate.

What URL are you using in the pushCollector sample?

Are you testing on a real device? If so, do you have the BlackBerry logo appearing in the title bar of the home screen?

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Contributor
ShareVestor

[ Edited ]

Hi gbeukeboom,

My debug token was actually created last night and I was using a real device. I also tested on the simulator and got the same results (just to be sure, I got my debug token from here: https://www.blackberry.com/SignedKeys/codesigning.html). 

I don't see any logos in the home screen.

The message I get as soon as I open the pushCollector (sample app from blackberry) application is 'Error: Push Service could not connect to the push agent'.

All of this information I got from my push registration with Blackberry.

Some other questions/notes...