Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Push Development

Contributor
akshan
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Airtel
Accepted Solution

Unable to Receive Push Notification

HI i am new to Blackberry Development.

When i tried with sample Push Initiator which comes with Push SDK and Sample Push-enabled application[Push Capture] from github i can Receive Pushes in that sample application.But when i try the same logic in My own client application i am not receiving Pushes..

Steps I followed:

• Registered with Push service and got Confirmation mail with AppID,Password and PPG url.
  • With those details i set to receive Pushes like:Called the create function and createChannel,success callback was called and it returned device token also. But still i am not receiving Pushes in my application.Plz help where i am lagging.

Doubt:

How Pushes differentiate the client app and devices while sending Pushes.Can we use same AppID for different Applications.

NOTE:

i used the same AppID which i used for sample app.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gbeukeboom
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Unable to Receive Push Notification

Hi there,

You cannot use the same app ID across multiple applications. Please delete all applications you have created from the device, then reset the device. After this is done push may begin working.

If you continue to experience difficulties please post:

the result of your createChannel call

whether your application is running when the push is sent

the target invoke ID used in the app and in the bar-descriptor.xml file

Garett
@garettBeuk
--
Goodbye everybody!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
akshan

Thanks Garett now i can receive Pushes..