Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
Contributor
Carlimited
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-12-2011
My Device: Blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: 10.2 - first impressions

I just disabled "Priority Hub" anyway-it's useless. None of the simple upgrades I wanted aren't in the update, but my phone still works, so I'm "cool" with it lol.

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: 10.2 - first impressions


Carlimited wrote:

I just disabled "Priority Hub" anyway-it's useless. None of the simple upgrades I wanted aren't in the update, but my phone still works, so I'm "cool" with it lol.


LMAO

 

Also I reinstalled 'Instagram" now I can record videos with my Z10

 

Also why do you got Skype sideloaded? When you can download it from BlackBerry app world

 

Also another member said his Google Maps works fine!

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
Mike1London
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎08-04-2010
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: EE (UK)

Re: 10.2 - first impressions

Just to clarify:

 

Sideloaded:

Netflix no longer works
I had to reinstall Instagram, OK now and can record videos on Q10 with latest bar file.
Google maps works OK


Official App store Skype also needed to be reinstalled but OK now

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: 10.2 - first impressions


Mike1London wrote:

Just to clarify:

 

Sideloaded:

Netflix no longer works
I had to reinstall Instagram, OK now and can record videos on Q10 with latest bar file.
Google maps works OK


Official App store Skype also needed to be reinstalled but OK now


Alright good!!!

 

I think I'll be posting my tested apps so has well. 

 

Nice that 10.2 works with a lot more Android apks! 

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
petercreasey
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: 10.2 - first impressions


Carlimited wrote:  I just disabled "Priority Hub"

C,  How did you do this?

 

Thanks!

 

. . . . .  Pete

 

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: 10.2 - first impressions


petercreasey wrote:

Carlimited wrote:  I just disabled "Priority Hub"

C,  How did you do this?

 

Thanks!

 

. . . . .  Pete

 


Here is the info your looking for

 

Turn off the BlackBerry Priority Hub

 
  1. In the BlackBerry Hub, tap The more actions icon > The Settings icon > Priority Hub.
  2. Set the Priority Hub switch to Off.
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
krishpl
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎09-16-2013
My Device: q10
My Carrier: airtel

Re: 10.2 - first impressions

I beg to differ but my update didn't give me this problem.
Please use plain text.