Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Optus

10 OS update

I was prompted  to upgrade my Blackberry Q10 software. After the upgrade my contact list was wiped off.

Tried saving a new contact after the wipe off and that can't be seen on the contact list.

 

 

When i diid a search for contact; i got the message " something went wrong".

What should i do to get my contact list back?

 

Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Developer
Posts: 741
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Q5
My Carrier: Cosmote

Re: 10 OS update

Did you have your data backed up in BlackBerry link?
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Optus

Re: 10 OS update

No backup.

Even the contacts saved after the wipe off is not showing on contact list.

Super Contributor
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: 10 OS update

Dear Good Day !!! 

 

For any change in the BlackBerry Device you should take the Back up of it. As you did the Upgrade of the whole Operating System you should be cautious always to take the backup of the Device. 

 

First let me know whether you got the Contacts by manually adding on the BB OS 10 device or got Swapped the device from OS 7 to OS 10

Please update the result after applied..

Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Optus

Re: 10 OS update

Swapped.

Super Contributor
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: 10 OS update

Thanks for the Information..

Did you take the Back up of the Old OS 7 device by BB desktop manager before doing the Swap ?

If yes there is an option again to restore from that old device. If not you are helpless. .
Please update the result after applied..

Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Optus

Re: 10 OS update

 

I did on a work desktop ; which has been uninstalled during maintenance

 

But why can't i see the new contacts that i added manually after the wipe off?

Super Contributor
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: 10 OS update

Try to Hard Reset the Device ( Pull out and keep back the battery ) and then try to add the Contacts .. Let me know. . 

Please update the result after applied..

Thanks
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Optus

Re: 10 OS update

No luck.

Super Contributor
Posts: 475
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
My Device: BB Z10

Re: 10 OS update

Do you have any Enterprise Account on the Q10 device ??

 

Can you once check from the side pane .. are the contacts going to the SIM Card ? 

Please update the result after applied..

Thanks