Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 84,623
Likes: 22,946
Solutions: 5,901
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Well, the mobile hotspot is working to the point of being there. You can turn it on, and turn it off.

You just cannot get any other laptop or tablet to connect and receive/send data through that mobile hotspot.

 

Is that all correct?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
Ardi77
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Yes i have try with other laptop the connection is ok data sent 26 kb, data riceved 22 kb but no internet access?

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
vfk
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎07-01-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

[ Edited ]

I came across a similar problem that did not get resolved.  My Q10 hotspot works with my Telus SIM, but fails with I use a Roam Mobility SIM in the USA.  Yes, I too get the limited data transfer indication message.

 

Contacting Roam Mobility, they claim it's "not their end".  Yes, I have had Roam Mobility Liberti hotspot working with that SIM.  So it's an unresolved mystery.

 

Only thing I can suggest is to try a different carrier SIM that verified working with the new BB10 phones when you are travelling.

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
Ardi77
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

I have check bb Z10 configured for TIM Italy and have different options in to mobile hotspot have different channel the Z10 of TIM Italy have Band Type 802.11g, my bb q10 have Band Type 802.11.gn, i think is something wrong here. I have check my sim card in to Z10 and mobile hotspot is ok. Before i have use BB Bold 9900 and hotspot is ok with the same sim card, only in my new device q10 mobile hotspot dont share internet. I think something need to be change in to my bb q10?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,623
Likes: 22,946
Solutions: 5,901
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

I just realized I had already discussed all this with you ten days ago in your other thread.

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-Q10/Hot-Spot-troubleshoot/m-p/2614095#M11309

 

Please don't create duplicate threads on the same issue.

 

Call your mobile operator for technical assistance on this issue.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
Ardi77
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎09-30-2013
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

I have send today my device at my mobile operator and they say to me is a problem of Blackberry not of our sistem. How can i contact any person of blackberry support by email maybe can solve the problem?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,623
Likes: 22,946
Solutions: 5,901
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB Q10 mobile hotspot?

Who is your mobile operator?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.