Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 80,467
Likes: 22,310
Solutions: 5,747
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

dominikd, just curious, who is your mobile service provider, and in what country?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
dominikd
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2013
My Carrier: (P4) Play

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

 It's (P4) Play in Poland .

Please use plain text.
Contributor
dominikd
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2013
My Carrier: (P4) Play

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

 It's (P4) Play in Poland .

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,467
Likes: 22,310
Solutions: 5,747
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

Did you buy the BlackBerry from them, or just the SIM card?

Or, where did you buy the device?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
dominikd
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2013
My Carrier: (P4) Play

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

I bought the device from Koodo in Canada as my carrier doesn't offer Q10 yet. I just bought the simcard , I'm their customer for a long time, I had had my two previous BlackBerries with them.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,467
Likes: 22,310
Solutions: 5,747
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

Oh, in that case, you're now providing information you haven't previously provided.

 

You likely have no warranty on the device. And no free support.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
dominikd
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2013
My Carrier: (P4) Play

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

Actually I have in the last line of the first post. But it doesn't change a fact that BlackBerry Protect doesn't work as it should.
Please use plain text.
Elite III
John_Clark
Posts: 13,043
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

Yes, this is new info and quite pertinent. If your carrier doesn't specifically offer BB10 services then it is quite possible it just isn't supported. Do you get a BB logo in the top right corner with your signal bars?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
dominikd
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-26-2013
My Carrier: (P4) Play

Re: Blackberry Protect won't recognize my BlackBerry Q10 !

Hey Guys !

I am happy to tell you that I have resolved my problem ! This weekend I was trying to load 10.2 OS but I couldn't restore backup via BBLink so I installed 10.1 again . I still can't restore my previous data but BlackBerry Protect is working ! If anyone will face the same problem as I did try to reinstall the OS via BlackBerry Link .

Thank you everyone for help .

Please use plain text.