Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
Contributor
e8eball
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-20-2014
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: mtn

Caller ID not showing all Information

Hi All

On my 9810 when a call came in the contact name, surname & if available the Company name would show,

 

Now with my Q10 only the name shows. As i am dealing mostly with corporate's I have the same name clients but at different company's.

 

How do i enable this feature ?

Please use plain text.
Elite II
BillJ
Posts: 8,978
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Caller ID not showing all Information

Do you have the company name under each contact listed in your Contacts? The Call Display draws from your Contacts list so make sure it's complete.


Cheers. :smileyhappy:

- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor I
freakinvibe
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Swisscom

Re: Caller ID not showing all Information

This does not work. It will not show the company name when someone calls you. It will only show First Name Last Name.

I don't like this either, but that's how it is at the moment.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
HopeSpeaker
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
My Device: Q10

Re: Caller ID not showing all Information

In contacts:
1. add first name AND surname in the 'First Name' box.
2. Add the company name in 'Last name' box.
3. Add tel. nos. as per template.
When a call comes in from that contact it should read:
John Smith
ABC Corp.
Works for me, might be a pain if you have many contacts to edit but that is how I worked around it.
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
MrDJ
Posts: 268
Registered: ‎01-01-2011
My Device: Q10 (rip Torch)
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Caller ID not showing all Information

same as HopeSpeaker and it does the job for me as well.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
e8eball
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎06-20-2014
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: mtn

Re: Caller ID not showing all Information

It sound like a work around and not a real solution. I can't understand we have a huge screen to show information but this functionality as found on my old 9810 is not available??

Also this data is stored on my outlook, so now I have to change all my contacts there aswell.

Maybe in the next release this will be fixed :smileywink:
Please use plain text.