Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Contributor
Hari_Seldon
My Device: Blackberry Q10
Accepted Solution

Can't Assign Ring Tone to Contact

When I try to assign a ring tone to a specific contact, the only options I have to choose from are Default, Off or Active.  There is no option to select another ring tone.  This is a brand new phone, so maybe there's something I haven't configured yet?  This is also my very first smart phone, so I'm a complete newbie.  Any tips would be appreciated. 

Thanks in advance,

Hari

JSanders
Solutions: 6,027
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't Assign Ring Tone to Contact

Open a contact > Edit.

Scroll to the bottom of that screen > Ringtones and Notifications

You should see Phone Ring Tone and a drop down of several choices, and Browse Music should be bottom choice.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Hari_Seldon

I can get to the place where you edit the ring tone, but Browse Music is not one of the options.  The only choices I have are Default, Off and Active.

JSanders

From the main screen, swipe down from the top black bezel to Settings > About... what is the OS Version listed there?

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!