Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Contributor
Terri_T
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Can't Assign Ring Tone to Contact

I can help you one step further...

after you assign the individual ring tones you want to your contacts.. reboot the phone by removing the battery.. wait a few seconds 10-20 (I am not a techie... i just kow you need to take it out for a little time)

then replace it... your individual ring tones should work now and over-ride the default... woo hoo

sadly this does NOT fix the text or email tones... but you are a step closer.  I imagine a software fix will have to be released to fix the other issues... and I hope soon... because I use the text sounds a lot to know who to reply to fast and the others I do not rush to read...

let me know if this helps... and keep me in mind if you solve the text tones problem :smileyhappy: 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,744

Terri_T wrote:

sadly this does NOT fix the text or email tones... but you are a step closer.  I imagine a software fix will have to be released to fix the other issues... and I hope soon... because I use the text sounds a lot to know who to reply to fast and the others I do not rush to read...

I do think this is all fixed in OS 10.1.0.4181 and higher.

1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes

Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Terri_T