Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Reply
Highlighted
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

MAPS not working BB Q10

Showing Error "maps data not available for this country", when we access maps on BB Q10, when we try to search any particular location, then sometimes it shows 1000 miles away, which is approx 1 or 2 kms away.

 

Actually it is showing HongKong map, how can we change it to India.

 

 

 

Thanks

 

 

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,170
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Passport - Z30 - Z10 - Q5 - Playbook
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

[ Edited ]

Go to Settings > Location Services > Tap the Location Services switch to on ( IF IT IS OFF )


Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

It is already On..!!

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,170
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Passport - Z30 - Z10 - Q5 - Playbook
My Carrier: Not Specified

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

Is your Internet Working well ?

Regards Eree - Follow me on Twitter - Facebook - Google+

For More Visit My Blog
Regular Contributor
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: EE

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

Have you turned location services off then on again? Or try deleting the app and re-installing?
SusanHB on Twitter.......
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

Off course internet is working, tried by turing off and on the LS but issue is same..!!

 

Is google map is free for Q10, I tried to download that but its chargeable INR 100/-

Posts: 90,589
Likes: 23,976
Solutions: 6,169
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

BlackBerry Maps is not available in India.

That's the answer to this thread.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Posts: 90,589
Likes: 23,976
Solutions: 6,169
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10


unleashurself wrote:

Off course internet is working, tried by turing off and on the LS but issue is same..!!

 

Is google map is free for Q10, I tried to download that but its chargeable INR 100/-


You can download a Google Maps app in App World, which does work in India.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,077
Registered: ‎04-23-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Bharti-Airtel

Re: MAPS not working BB Q10

Thanks for the update Joe!