Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q10

Visitor
ramyawad
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: AT&T

Q10 Sync

Hi All-

I have been using BlackBerry for 10 years and just updated to the Q10 . . .  I have several issues with the Q10 that I almost wanted to get rid of it and go back to my old Torch. I always syn my blackberry with my work and office computers

The problems I have are:

1- I cannot Sync my notes and memos fom Outlook

2- The calander in my home computer is different from the calander in my work computer

3- Some of the emails I receive are marked as "read"

I cannot find tutorial or instructions . . . Hope someone can help. Thanks

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Q10 Sync

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Firstly -- toss out of your mind everything you knew of BB from the past. BB10 is not what existed in the past. We all may desire some things from the past to come to us now, but that is not the case...and wishing for it only leads to disappointments. Starting fresh as a totally new device and OS (which, indeed, it is) leads to a happier experience IMHO.

Now, to your specific questions:

ramyawad wrote:

1- I cannot Sync my notes and memos fom Outlook

Correct. As I understand it, that only exists for BES 10 users.

ramyawad wrote:

2- The calander in my home computer is different from the calander in my work computer

Not knowing how you are configured, diagnosing that is pretty much impossible. But, I can tell you that there is a configuration that can allow for full synchronization between multiple devices. For example, I have the following:

• Z10
  • Q10
  • PlayBook
  • Outlook2010
  • Outlook2007