Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Q5

Reply
New Contributor
Smailly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
My Carrier: Etisalat

broadcast with Blackberry Q5

Hello

 

I get blackberry Q5 and I have problem with the broadcast, when I will send any broadcast the other broadcasts I don't open it will open Automatic. I would to know why this happen?

 

Smailly

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,379
Likes: 22,302
Solutions: 5,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

Broadcast message through BBMessenger, or what?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Smailly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

Yes it is Broadcast message through BBMessenger
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,379
Likes: 22,302
Solutions: 5,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

In your Settings > About, what is the OS version on the Q5.

 

OS 10.1 should have the ability to send broadcast message for EACH Contact group on your BBM.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Smailly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

Yes the OS is 10.1, I can send the Broadcast but if there any message in BBM I don't open it, it will be opened when I send the Broadcast

 

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,379
Likes: 22,302
Solutions: 5,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

OK, then I don't understand your question.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Smailly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

I want to know if there are some message I don't open it, why it will open since I send any Broadcast?

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,379
Likes: 22,302
Solutions: 5,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

Smailly, I apologize, I am just not understanding the question you have. I know it's the language barrier and you are trying to hard to ask in a way I can comprehend, but I don't understand.

 

I apologize. Perhaps another user here can help us.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
maxboost
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-26-2013
My Carrier: Mobily

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5

[ Edited ]

let me explain.

 

when he send a broadcast  . the Icon next to chats change to opend chat " grey" but he did not open them.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 80,379
Likes: 22,302
Solutions: 5,744
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: broadcast with Blackberry Q5


maxboost wrote:

let me explain.

 

when he send a broadcast to all . the Icon next to chat remain "orange" unopened BC . even if u open the conversation. doesn't change. I have the same problem 2. 


what is a "BC"?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.