Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
New Contributor
Jason32
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9930

Activation Required on the top of my screen


HI, MY BB SERVICES, CALLS, TEXT MESSAGES..ETC ALL WORK, THE PROBLEM IS THAT ACTIVATION REQUIRED IS WRITTEN ON THE TOP OF MY SCREEN. I COMPLETELY BOUGHT MY BB BOLD 9930 FROM SPRINT. WHEN I CAME TO MOROCCO I CHANGED MY SIM CARD EVERTHING WORKED EXCEPT THE PROBLEM STATED. I CONTACTED  MY CARRIER BUT HE DIDNT KNOW THE PROBLEM. I SEARCHED IT EVERYWAY BUT I COULDNT FIND THE ANSWER.PLEAZ MAY YOU GIVE ME AN ADVICE. THANKS

JSanders
Posts: 86,600
Likes: 23,199
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

On your BlackBerry, in the phone dialing screen enter ##000000 and press the dial button.

You should enter the CDMA Service screen, on which you can edit and enter your phone number in the top line.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Jason32
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-30-2011
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9930

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

I entered it but they tell me invalid password. Thanks for your advise :smileyvery-happy:

JSanders
Posts: 86,600
Likes: 23,199
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

What tells you "invalid password"?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
dennislarbi
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: bb 9930

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

they said invalid password
New Contributor
dennislarbi
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: bb 9930

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

when i type ##000000
JSanders
Posts: 86,600
Likes: 23,199
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen


dennislarbi wrote:
they said invalid password

is this a Verizon or Sprint branded 9930 device?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
dennislarbi
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
My Device: bb 9930

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen

Blackberry 9930 sprint
JSanders
Posts: 86,600
Likes: 23,199
Solutions: 5,993
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Activation Required on the top of my screen


dennislarbi wrote:
Blackberry 9930 sprint

That code does not work on Sprint, only Verizon devices.

 

For a Sprint device, you'll need to get an MSL code from Sprint.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code