Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

chicodago
My Device: Not Specified

BB Storm doesn't fast forward or rewind media properly.

I've tried and read everything regarding this issue.  I am still unable to fast forward or rewind a song to my desired time.  I am a musician who conducts and directs several bands.  I NEED to be able to simply rewind the song to an exact number.  For Example:  the band screws something up @ 3:00 minutes into the song, all i need to do is rewind 10 seconds to 2:50.  It first allows me to do this, but then will actually vary in starting at a random 1:17 or 3:45.  It has not once worked properly.  I've done software updates and battery pop-outs and even un-installed the only third party app that I use (TalkLock), and it still has not allowed me to rewind or fast forward exactly where i want it.  

Please help, any suggestions? 

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: BB Storm doesn't fast forward or rewind media properly.

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

As a tiny handheld computer, it is my opinion that the function you desire is simply beyond the performance specs and capabilities of the device. That certainly is true of the native media player...I've no idea about any 3rd party players.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!