Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

New Contributor
davidt
My Device: Not Specified

Blackberry Storm - problems with Emails

Hi

It's my first time in this forum.

I received a new BB storm today and I am finding it IMPOSSIBLE, despite reading loads of helpful comments in this forum, to set up a personal email account or get emails on my BB from my existing email account.

When I use the Wizard the only option I get is to set up an email using the Enterprise Server.

Even when I followed someone's helpful comments on this site and go to the Host Routing Table section and Regsiter - nothing happens and no message arrives (I have done this over a dozen times today !).

Please help !

David

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
jrdante
My Device: Blackberry 9530

Re: Blackberry Storm - problems with Emails

Do you have 1XEV displayed on your phone?

** Don't forget to resolve your post with the accepted solution.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
davidt

I assume you mean on the home screen ?  No I don't

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
jrdante

Correct on the home screen.....what is displayed there as far as signal strength.... (home screen) and who is your carrier?  EV means your on the data network....can you make a phone call?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
davidt

Signal strength is 3G and full bars.  I can make calls and send SMS.  I am with Vodafone. I can even pick up wireless signals. 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
jrdante