Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Mousetraps
My Device: Storm 9500
My Carrier: at&t
Accepted Solution

Connect black berry storm 9500 to wifi?

Hi everyone,

I juz received a blackberry storm 9500 from my sister, and I don't know how to connect it to wifi (I'm very new at this). I've tried google and found different answers, ranging from "storm 9500 cannot connect to wifi", to "i have one and it can connect just fine". I can't find the wifi option in the "manage connection", and there is no browser icon on the home screen either.

Can anyone tell me how to connect to wifi (it it can be connected)? My carrier provider is at&t btw.

Any help much appreciated!

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Connect black berry storm 9500 to wifi?

Hello,

The original Storm models (9500/9530) have no WiFi radio, and cannot therefore use WiFi. The Storm2 models (9520/9550) added, among other things, WiFi capability. As such, with a 9500, you have no WiFi radio and therefore cannot use WiFi services.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
megayana
My Device: 9500 storm
My Carrier: 09326111173