Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
Contributor
Teph
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Displaying my number above the dial pad

The display of my phone shows "My Number: Unknown Number" above the number display and I would like to change it to my actual number. I have tried "Status" from the Menu which will then show My Number: Unknown" and the times of "Last call" and "Total calls". It is possible to highlight "Unknown" and to then display a keyboard via the menu button, however I am not able to edit "Unknown". Any ideas?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
megatron007
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎04-27-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

u can fill up under ur option- SIM, key in ur number :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Teph
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Where do I find that? Can't find SIM anywhere. Sorry, I'm too thick...

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Bifocals
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Hi,

See the attached link for more info.

Thanks,

 

Bifocals


 

This problem can be caused by any of the following:

  1. The phone number is not populated on the Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) card.
  2. The SIM card was not provisioned for the BlackBerry smartphone to recognize the phone number.
  3. The phone number is programmed in the wrong slot on the SIM card

 

 

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/search.do?cmd=displayKC&docType=kc&externalId=KB01889&sliceId=1&docTy...
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Teph
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-19-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Thanks!!!
Please use plain text.
Guru I
Bifocals
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Cool!
I'm glad you have it fixed.
Thanks,

Bifocals
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
marylise
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
My Device: 9550 Storm 2
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

I bought my 9550 nearly new and the phone is displaying a mobile number which is not mine. I have followed the procedure to enter the number through the options menu, retarted the device by taking the battery out but the previous owner mobiel number stiull appears. Any idea ?

Please use plain text.
New Member
srinikarthik
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
My Device: 8800
My Carrier: Vodaphone

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Thanks:smileywink:

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
judyflower
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: 9550
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

hi

 

can you Please help me with this as well, I can't open the link that they gave to you.

my number on the dialing pad shows: 0000006164 and on the "help' option it says to click the no to edit but it doesnt want to click there.

 

please please please help me

 

Please use plain text.
New Member
meg69phuk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Curve 9320
My Carrier: meg69phuk

Re: Displaying my number above the dial pad

Go to....

 

1. Device

2.  Advance system settings

3. Sim Card

 

then you can change now your number..

Please use plain text.