Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Highlighted
Ddr
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Email icon disappeared

Hi everyone and thanks in advance for any help you can give. I am very new to Blackberry, and now own the Storm. I have a problem with an icon for an email account that seems to have disappeared. Its probably a simple fix, something I bumped or did wrong,,,but I would like to restore it if I can.

I initially set up three email accounts. Each appeared on the Storm's "desktop" view with their own icon. They worked perfectly for the first 8 days that I have had the device. Then today, one of the email's icons simply disappeared. I am still recieving mail on all three. I get the same notifications I have been getting all along ( the little square message icon and a number, a (*) on the message folder icon, and a (*) on the icon for the account the email was sent to), but I am missing the desktop icon for email #3.

Everything seems to be ok in Setup/Email setup as far as I can tell.  I tried a soft reboot by taking the battery out for a minute then restarting the device, but the email icon did not come back. Next, I tried deleting the account for email #3 and reinstalling it. It confirmed deletion. It reinstalled correctly, and I am receiving email for that account, as before. But I still dont have that desktop icon showing.  I tried a soft reboot again. No luck.

Any advice on how to restore the icon to desktop?  I like the original configuration, with the main Messages folder showing, and the other three email icons there with it on the first line.

Thanks again, in advance, for any help.

Dale

Guru I
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Email icon disappeared

[ Edited ]

Hi and welcome to to forums! Merry Christmas!