Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
New Contributor
Levix
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-15-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Help with the camera...

Hi, when i want use the camera appears a message..."Could not start the camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again" i  use the Switch Application (menu > Switch Applications) to view the ribbon list of applications running and close any that i do not need...but i dont know how close the applications...i do the battery pull reboot but doesnt work...applications works still background...what can i do??...what am i doing wrong??

 

 

Thanks a lot

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,699
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Help with the camera...

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

 

Immediately after a proper batt-pull reboot (with power ON, pull out the battery...), the AppSwitcher Ribbon will have the minimum required apps...there are some that must always be running. If your camera did not work at that point, then there is something else going on.

 

To start, what device OS level are you on and what carrier? Have you updated to your carriers most recent supported version? Are you on a leaked version?

 

Let us know and we can proceed.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Levix
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-15-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Help with the camera...

Yet i have no solution, the OS is 4.7.0.75 before installing this OS delete everything with a program of deleted to BB and then installed the new OS, but not yet achievement that operates the camera for what i believe is a problem of hardware
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cell2u
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Help with the camera...

I have the same problem, I have updated to OS 5.0 but that didn't help.  Is there anyone out there that can help me with this?  Rebooting does not help.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cell2u
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Help with the camera...

I have Verizon and have loaded OS 5.0.  I have tried to reboot, I have looked to see what is open and I only have Home, Browser, and Mail.  Camera still will not open and says "Could not start camera. Close other applications and try opening the camera again"

If anyone can help I would really appreciate it.

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Contributor
aminah
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-28-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Help with the camera...

Hi Did u fix the camera yet? Having same problem
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sehale
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-03-2009
My Device: Torch 9850
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Help with the camera...

I tried every recommendation I could find to fix this issue including a full wipe and reinstall of everything.  Nothing helped.  Finally I backed everything up, contacted Verizon and took advantage of my insurance.  They sent me another Storm 1.  Restored from backup and everything is working fine.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
bonniebaby1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
My Device: 8520 curve
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: Help with the camera...

Hi I got a bb 8520 curve an the camera won't start it says close apps but I've done it an nothing happened. How do I also upgrade my bb to a higher 1
Please use plain text.