Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-07-2009
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800

My number

Hi. All

 

Recently i bougth BB storm 9530 from USA (verizone) and cancelled plan bring inmy country registered different provider. Now when i make call display shows that "My number: xxx xxx xxxx" so question is how i can change it? Please help me in this regard.

 

Bayarsaikhan

 

Bayaramc
Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: My number

To Set my number go to follow the below steps -

  1. go to Phone menu (green answer button)
  2. press ##000000
  3. press grees answer button
  4. Mobile Directory Number: enter your number
Note: Don't edit any other options.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-07-2009
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800

Re: My number

Hi. Tanzim

 

I did as your instructions and i also hit save in the menu, but it does not change, still US number. even i did restart after change in number. It does not work some reason.

 

Bayaramc
Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: My number

Check the below steps -

  1. Go to Options
  2. Advanced Options
  3. SIM card
  4. click Menu and select Edit SIM Phone Number

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎06-07-2009
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800

Re: My number

Hi. Tanzim

 

No changes happening after done with your instructions. even no save function.

any idea? Still display shows "my number: xxx xxx xxxx" that US number when hit green button.

 

Bayaramc
Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: My number

Hi Bayarsaikhan,

 

These should work to set your phone number display.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: My number

hello

i tried the msl and it came back as unknown, and i tried few times and now it said i tried too many times. I have a storn 9530 from bell unlocked and on fido now. all works fine i have a 1gb bb service.only issue is the phone number that shows as mine as well as only EDGE ... please help.