Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
New Contributor
dhruazaan
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Not able to register on wireless network

[ Edited ]

Dear Sir,

I bought Blackberry Storm 9530,few weeks back, at the very beginning it works very smoothly with Blackberry Service ,provided by RIM in Vodafone(India), but from last 1 week I am able to acess internet & also not able to register it on wireless network.

When I go to OPTION>ADVANCE OPTION>HOST ROUTING TABLE>REGISTER NOW-----error message comes that registration message sent.

<Personal Content Removed>

 

Plz help

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,545
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

In your circumstance, I recommend that you go and see your mobile network provider -- which, btw, is not RIM...it's, according to you, Vodafone. They provide ALL of your services and indeed ALL of your formal support.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dhruazaan
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

Thnks for your reply.

All vodaphone personels are providing their support from last 3days,but still its not working.

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,545
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

Well, it is their network you need your BB to register on, so you must keep working with them. If they cannot resolve it, they have the ability (indeed, responsibility!) to escalate all the way into RIM. You have no other free method by which to receive any support from RIM.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dhruazaan
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

Ok,I'll check it out.

Thnks

Please use plain text.
Contributor
tarundas
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-26-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

VODAFONE do not support BIS service on Storm 9530 in India. Weird ...but true.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dhruazaan
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Registration Problem in Blackberry Storm 9530 with Aircel (India)

I have a Verizon blackberry storm 9530 unlocked. I can use voice services on it. When ever I try to register my Mobile for the data plan i get a error msg as: 


This BlackBerry® device is not registered with your wireless service provider. Please 
register this device and verify that the URL of the current web site matches the 
one provided by your wireless service provider. 

To register: 

1. In the Application list on your device, click Options, or click Settings Options. 

2. Click Advanced Options > Host Routing Table. 

3. Click the Menu key and click Register Now. 

But when I do the same message is coming like ' REGISTRATION MESSAGE SENT" 

 

& I am not able to register.

It with Aircel India. My data plan is also activated. 


Kindly help me.

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,660
Likes: 23,099
Solutions: 5,951
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Registration Problem in Blackberry Storm 9530 with Aircel (India)

[ Edited ]

 

 

For your issue, first, do you have Vodafone or Aircell as your mobile provider?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
dhruazaan
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
My Device: Storm 9530

Re: Registration Problem in Blackberry Storm 9530 with Aircel (India)

Yes,I have Aircel as my service provider.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ameyrabw
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-17-2011
My Device: STORM 9530

Re: Not able to register on wireless network

same case with my blackberry storm 9530. vodafone is the service provider. tech support person of vodafone says this is due to cell phone manufacturer being verizon.

Please use plain text.