Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
Super Contributor
Dankees
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Is there an application that will allow me to record shows on my home TV from my Storm?
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Dankees
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Anyone?
Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 48,288
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Hi -- just a little advice, your question is not completely clear. One could interpret that you want your TV to record things that you are playing on your Storm...last I checked, a TV can't really record anything. From me, I'll be no help since I've done nothing like this...but others can surely help -- as long as they can understand the question completely.

 

Cheers!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Dankees
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Like to set my DVR at home to record.

 

I went to http://M.Verizon.com and all I can get are TV Listings, but it's for like the West Coast or something and I can't actually "Record" - it gives me an error message.

Please use plain text.
Visitor
duobb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

You can download the application to your Blackberry Storm for fiostv. 

http://www36.verizon.com/fiostv/web/UnProtected/MobileAccess.aspx

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Dankees
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Set FiOS TV Recorder?

Thanks, I made a new thread, in case anyone searches for it.
Please use plain text.