Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Visitor
NCBCStorm
My Device: Not Specified

Storm Issues (Verizon)

There are many issues with the new 9350 Blackberry Storm and I have looked for blogs to see if users are having the same issues I am and I have found that most postings are in 2008. With a million shipped, so it’s claimed (Verizion), you would think issues would have been posted by now. Either they haven’t shipped a million or they are banning blogs.  I am a professional BB user and have been for many years. My most recent BB was and is the 8830 World phone. I completely love the phone. It was lighter and I never had any coverage or rebooting issues. I guess the only major issue with the 8830 was the web browser.  But if you are long time BB user, you know that web browsing has been a problem anyway. Even though they did a much better job with 4.7 web browser, it’s not the Iphone.

My company got a deal with Verizon as there were with AT&T. Being travelers, BB are a standard issue and most staff had the AT&T 8830, which has WiFi. But when the Storm came, everyone wanted to change, which is how I got mine. Trust me, I still got my own personal 8830 and I am glad I do.

Current OS level v4.7.0.75 (Platform 4.0.0.94)
No additional software has been loaded only software from initial install: no games, movies or music loaded.

Storm Issues:

Rebooting 3 to 5 times a day for no reason.

Response time for flip doesn’t happen instantly, hangs and you have to wiggle it for landscape

When dialing, call connects before numbers are displayed

I have tried both configurations, “On Conflicts-(Handheld Wins/Mailbox Wins)", and 9350 hangs or messages do not arrive until call is completed and sometimes reboots.

No software for displaying HTML emails.