Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Storm™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

 5.0 Bundle  1656

Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

I found 2 ipd files with name Black berry Storm (Nov 2011) one has 290 bytes and one has 1 byte. I was not able to open either/

I removed by desktop manager and reinstalled it to no avail. Itstill  can not locate the phone.

What is wrong with just wipeing out the phone without backing it up first?  Maybe then it will allow the Desk top manager to connect to the phone. and then the OS can be put in again/.

Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

Just downloaded Amrak Phone Miner. It can not  find any back \up files

Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

the phone is at 507 now

BBSAk OS on PC is Blank

BB Desk Top cannot communicate w/ device

Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

Thank you very much for your patience and advice!

Posts: 89,516
Likes: 23,793
Solutions: 6,124
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: cannot dial


bbasner wrote:

Thank you very much for your patience and advice!


OK, sure, is this resolved now?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-22-2012
My Device: Storm 2 9550
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: cannot dial

Yes, Thank you again