Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry Themes & Animated Graphics

Reply
New Member
shurava
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
My Device: curve 8520
My Carrier: Verizon

load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

Greetings.

     My problem is as follows:
           I can not load the Blackberry Simulator (Blackberry theme Studio)

      When I open Edit> Preferences> Simulators. do not see any, and when I choose to refresh. equals
.

 

Please help!!!

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sunilfrancis143
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-12-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

I have two simulators. but Theme builder cannot find anyone?
Please use plain text.
Developer
webmann
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎10-17-2011
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: 8ta

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

Have you tried to reinstall the simulator?Which version did you download?The generic one works the best for me so far

BlackBerry Junction
http://appworld.blackberry.com/webstore/vendor/18485
Please use plain text.
New Developer
DeliriousGA
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-27-2009
My Device: Storm2 9530, PlayBook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

The simulators have never shown up for me in Theme Builder 6.  I just compile the theme for Desktop Manager then start the simulator on its own from the Windows start menu and load the COD file.  It works for me every time.

Theme developer and graphic designer
Please use plain text.
New Developer
SlipperySurgeon
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: ATT

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

I had the same issue a while back.
I do not remember the exact fix but it was something like...
Uninstall the simulators and reinstall them - the trick here is to "run as administrator" when reinstalling.
I think I remember something about having to install simulators before installing theme builders.
Which means uninstalling theme builder, install simulators, then reinstall theme builder.

I believe the above method will work - my theme builder is loaded with many simulators - and I do remember experiencing the same issue you are having
Please use plain text.
New Developer
peppin
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎12-28-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT & T

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

Try to check the simulators version. They might not compatible with the Theme Builder you are using.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rifaye
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
My Device: blackberry bold
My Carrier: -.-.-.-

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

uinstall your current theme builder, and then reinstall it as administrator user.
right click your installer then choose "run as administrator".
do the same with yours simulator..

 

try it! i hope it can be help you

Please use plain text.
Developer
omigo
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-23-2012
My Device: Bellagio 9790, BB10 Alpha Dev, Playbook 16GB
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: load a simulators on the Blackberry Theme

I think it is better to execute the simulator separately. Not from BTS.
Please use plain text.