Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
Visitor
Alhattan
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Zain KSA
Accepted Solution

Appworld in Saudi Arabia is not working, RIM cheated us,

:mansad: I greatly feel that I was cheated by RIM, this is due to the fact that Appworld is functioning in most parts of the world except the middle east

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
jamead1981
Posts: 2,071
Registered: ‎10-10-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: EE (Orange)

Re: Appworld in Saudi Arabia is not working, RIM cheated us,

I believe its actually due to all the carriers in a country not signing up to App World if they offer a blackberry service rather than RIM deciding not to offer it.

Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Appworld in Saudi Arabia is not working, RIM cheated us,


Alhattan wrote:

:mansad: I greatly feel that I was cheated by RIM, this is due to the fact that Appworld is functioning in most parts of the world except the middle east


Cheating would not be a appropriate word here. App world is not available in my country and honestly speaking I'm also unhappy like you! But I can't say that RIM is cheated us!!! Check the below link where RIM clearly mentioned where App world is available.
http://www.blackberry.com/app_includes/devicesoftware/appworld/appworld_availability_en.html

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,115
Likes: 23,014
Solutions: 5,923
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Appworld in Saudi Arabia is not working, RIM cheated us,

 


Alhattan wrote:

:mansad: I greatly feel that I was cheated by RIM, this is due to the fact that Appworld is functioning in most parts of the world except the middle east


 

That's malarky. You've not been cheated by anyone but your service provider who has not signed agreements with RIM to support App World.

 

Complain to your carrier in Saudi Arabia.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
aizkrim
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎03-25-2012
My Device: Torch 9860
My Carrier: STC

Re: Appworld in Saudi Arabia is not working, RIM cheated us,

Better to remove Saudi Arabia in that list.

Its very dissapointing.

Please use plain text.