Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
rencarn8
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-10-2010
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Bell

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

Mine seemed to be jammed.  I fixed it by using a tiny flat head screwdriver and gently prying up the button.

Has not reoccurred. You might want to try an achohol spray circuit cleaner if it keeps happening.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Uzumaki
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
My Device: torch 2
My Carrier: mtn

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

[ Edited ]

thanks  4ur response, really appreciate dt. tried the softcase tin again, stil didnt wrk. is ds a software problem or hardware?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
widjaja
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: telkomsat

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

Try to make a gap/distance on top the lock button. Be patient the softcase will be larger and the problem will be solved by it self. :Innocent:

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Uzumaki
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
My Device: torch 2
My Carrier: mtn

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

tried that already, it worked over night and stopped in the morning, cld it b dt the bb protective cover has anything to do with it?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
widjaja
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: telkomsat

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

What brand of softcase did u use? I use Capd***
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Uzumaki
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
My Device: torch 2
My Carrier: mtn

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

it is a transparent rubber case that covers just the back of the blackberry device

Please use plain text.
Contributor
widjaja
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: telkomsat

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

Are you sure your softcase is the problem maker ?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Uzumaki
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
My Device: torch 2
My Carrier: mtn

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

i am not sure i am asking the too
Please use plain text.
Contributor
widjaja
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: telkomsat

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

[ Edited ]

Please try to took off the softcase first. Is it solved your problem ?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
Uzumaki
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
My Device: torch 2
My Carrier: mtn

Re: BB Torch 9810 Trackpad not working ???

no it didn't . is it a software problem?
Please use plain text.