Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Contributor
dave421421
My Device: BlackBerry Torch 9800
My Carrier: O2 UK

BlackBerry Torch dialling problems

[ Edited ]

Hi 

I wonder if you can help, im new to Blackberrys and have a problem with one of my Blackberry torch's.

I have two blackberry torchs and one will not dial out or receive incoming calls and will not allow me to send or receive texts, but the bb messenger services seem to work fine including the browser ??

I Have full signal, 3g, and it says o2 -uk on the phone.

When i try to dial it says No service currently available (message pops up on the screen) .

When i dial 999 it says Phone not aloud MM#5  (message pops up on the screen).

I have wiped the phone. I have reinstalled the os, i have also done hard reset (battery pull).

I have contacted O2 its not barred in anyway  and its not reported stolen (i bought this from gumtree).

So any help please ?????

thanks Dave....

P.S sorry forgot to mention the sim that was in the torch works fine in another phone, i also tried a sim from a working phone in the broken phone and it does not work.

Even if you don't know how to fix it do you know what it is ???????

UPDATE: i have now spoken to BB again and have been told the phone originally came from America and was/is on sprint would this have anything to do with why the phone has stopped working ????????? 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1154; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: BlackBerry Torch dialling problems

Does the sim that is in that device work ok in another device?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.