Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
jaysoncanuel
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-09-2013
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: virgin media

Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

after I tried all the possible solutions here and most of every sources , my bbm is still setting up for almost forever , and when I close the app and open bbm again , it turned out to a blue screen . Im connected on a wifi , and I already uninstall , reboot , downloaded the bbm on the site , battery pull for 5minutes and its still the same . setting up for so long and blank blue screen . please help me . thank you

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
FrankieS
Posts: 2,795
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

Hi jaysoncanuel,

 

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community.

Sorry to hear about the issue you are having with BBM. Can you please provide a bit more information on the issue so we can assist you better?

  1. What happens when you turn off your Wi-Fi connection and try to setup BBM?
  2. Were you previously able to use BBM?
  3. Did this issue start after an upgrade, and what version of BBM do you have installed?

I look forward to your response.


-FS


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sheihan05
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: globe telecoms

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

I am also having problem setting up my bbm, its taking so long and only shows me the blue screen. I used to use it without any problem at all. I am using a wifi to set it up.. Thanks
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
iansantos
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

Did you try to update your BBBM?



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sheihan05
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: globe telecoms

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

hi there! thanks for the reply, yes I did try that and also I tried pulling out my battery (which happens to solve most of my problems) still I cannot set up my bbm. The last thing i tried was to unistall my latest bbm apps and downgrade my bbm apps through bb desktop manager as adviced by a friend who is also using bb. What happened was I get error 200 as a result and I can't reset, It just keeps on rebooting and rebooting :smileysad:

 

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
iansantos
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?


sheihan05 wrote:

hi there! thanks for the reply, yes I did try that and also I tried pulling out my battery (which happens to solve most of my problems) still I cannot set up my bbm. The last thing i tried was to unistall my latest bbm apps and downgrade my bbm apps through bb desktop manager as adviced by a friend who is also using bb. What happened was I get error 200 as a result and I can't reset, It just keeps on rebooting and rebooting :smileysad:

 


Sorry to tell, you need toreload your OS. Pease read this article about reloading OS:

How to reload BlackBerry Device software and applications using BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

Note: Backup first!

 


Good luck!



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sheihan05
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: globe telecoms

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

Thanks for the reply I was able to do that already.

 

Thanks again for helping me! :smileyhappy:

 

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
iansantos
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

Is your BBM working now?



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sheihan05
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-29-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: globe telecoms

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

yes, but I lost all my contacts but aside from that its all good :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
iansantos
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 OS Leaked 10.2.0.1725 | STL100-2
My Carrier: Globe Telecom

Re: Can anyone help me with my bbm please ?

All your BBM contacts stored on your BBID.



Please thank those who help you by clicking the button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"



Please use plain text.