10-17-2010 07:38 PM
Having trouble doing clean OS reload using DTM6 for my 9800. Seems this DTM wants to back up and restore device data automatically without giving me the option to disable this function.
Does anyone know of a way to get around this? I've tried deleting the data from my device, but there's obvious corruption lurking in my device and it is restored back.
I do not have this problem using DTM 5 or less.
10-18-2010 04:49 AM - edited 10-18-2010 04:50 AM
you can use the wipe hand held option:
Complete the following steps to delete all the data on your BlackBerry smartphone.
Warning: The following procedures will delete either all data, or all data and applications on the BlackBerry smartphone.
Note: If you have turned on Content Protection, the process for deleting all the data on the BlackBerry smartphone can take up to an hour to complete. Do not remove the battery from the BlackBerry device while data is being deleted.