Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

New Contributor
cpalasz
My Device: Blackberry Torch 8910
Accepted Solution

Compass

Hi I just bought the new Torch 8910 from bell about a week ago. I had to do a device wipe (long story) and had done a blackberry protect before doing that (which didn't save....yes i am pissed at that fact!) And now I have lost my compass. apparently for some of the apps like wikitude that are coming out, I need to have this. Can anyone help?

I've already tried using the desktop software and going to the applications, but it is not there, even tried redownloading the os...still not there.

HELP PLEASE!

Guru I
Xandrex
My Device: Z30, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: B&You _ SFR

Re: Compass

hello,

I am not going to help you a lot since I have no knowledge about OS7 and its compass.

but on your profile on this forum, your device was set by you as "Blakcberry Tour 8910". Furthermore, in your message, you wrote that you have a Torch 8910.

The exact reference model is "BlackBerry Torch 9810". Giving a wrong number may make it difficult for people to help you.

that being said, I think the compass cannot really be lost. What happens when you open Wikitude?

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
cpalasz

I will make sure I update my profile to reflect that I do indeed have a Blackberry Torch 8910.

And the compass is apparently needed for other apps, not wikitude (as it has it's own.

But thanks for the input

Guru I
Xandrex

can you name some of those applications?

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Guru I
Bifocals
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

[ Edited ]

Hello,

Have you tried manually calibrating the compass?