Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
kowjack
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Vodafone IE
Accepted Solution

Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Welcome.

As this is my first post on the board I would like to say hello.


I have a little problem with my BB9860 .I got a BB Bold 9900, and so I liked the private use I bought 9860.
My B9860 BIS switched on but had resigned from the service. BIS service is turned off, applications of "Onet News'" Be Wetter "" Unit Converter "extracted the data set to the" Direct TCP / IP "do not receive the data. APN settings enabled and completed "Vodafone IE"I've noticed that after removing the battery weather, and onetime conventer updates until August (I think) trying to retrieve mail, right after that nothing longer update, and remove the PC back to the battery. Anyone have any idea??
 

 

Thanks

 
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Esperoni
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Hi, and welcome to the forum.

I am not sure what you are asking. If you had BIS service stopped for any reason then you will not be able to use the device. You either have to register the unit.

Call you carrier (Vodafone) as they will be in a much better position to help you.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kowjack
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Vodafone IE

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Esperoni thanks for your reply.
 
I swich off BIS , and i would like use TCP/IP for connection  witch internet.
Set up APN Setings ( for Vodafone.ie) And "Be Weater" "Unit Conventer" do not receive data.
When I stretch out the batteries and swich on my BB "Be Weater" "Unit Conventer" receive data correctly ,but after about 5 minutes  "Be Weater" "Unit Conventer again do not receive data using APN Setings.
 
Thanks
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Esperoni
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Have you tried switching their connection prefs to WiFi only? How often are they set up to update their data?
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kowjack
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Vodafone IE

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Hi Esperoni .
I have BIS off WiFi off only APN setings on. Be Weater update every 4 hours , Unit Conventer update by handy. I check my sim card in iphone witch APN settings , and working fine.

Thank a lot :-)
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
kowjack
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-09-2012
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: Vodafone IE

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Everything works fine.Vodafone worker helped me .

 

Thanks

 

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,943
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

what dd they do? it might help someone else

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Esperoni
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Direct TCP / IP BB9860

Glad to hear it kowjack!!!
Please use plain text.