Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

New Contributor
mgal_987
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Error 507

Hi, I'm new to this blackberry thing, and on my bb torch 9800 it says "Error 507, reload software. For further information please visit www.blackberry.com/507."

So i went on the website and did everything it told me to do. I do have the latest desktop software, but somehow it still doesnt let me update my software, i would do it through the phone but im stuck with the "Error 507" screen so i cant do it through my phone. Im really really fustrated and want to figure out how to do this, like i said i did try updating it, but uts keeps telling me i have internet connection problem which causes it to not finish downloading, but my internet is working perfectly fine, so i reallt dont know what the big problem is? can anybody help please????

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Error 507

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

A 507 error means that there is no OS at all on your device...so you can do nothing on it, since there is no OS to run it. But, it can be recovered. The simplest way is to, on a PC (you cannot do this on MAC):

1) Make sure you have a current and complete backup of your BB...you can find complete instructions via the link in my auto-sig below.

2) Uninstall, from your PC, any BB OS packages

3) Make sure you have the BB Desktop Software already installed

4) Download and install, to your PC, the BB OS package you desire:

• http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads/download_sites.jsp