Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

New Contributor
aosaka77
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

My Black Berry 9860 wont register blackberry service - no host routing table

[ Edited ]

I have a very serious problem with my blackberry 9860 phone.

My blackberry OS was reinstall and since after the reinstallation i have not been able to use the blackberry service.

I have contacted my service provider(MTN NIgeria) and they have done everything from their side with no solution.

When i run diagnostic test, it shows me:

BlackBerry Registration: No

Connected to Blackberry: Aborted

BlackBerry PIN-PIN: Aborted

My HRT was also empty and i have register several times and doing a hard reset with no way out.

I have an active BlackBerry Subscription on my phone at the moment and I can browse the internet but i am charged for it. I have chack the service status on the phone and it shows me  BlackBerry Internet Service Connection: Not Connected.

Please HELP.

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.1.3247), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: My Black Berry 9860 wont register blackberry service - no host routing table

[ Edited ]

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Well, the first problem I see is one of compatibility. From all I can tell, the 9860 is not natively supported on the MTN Nigeria network for automatic HRT registration and Service Book delivery. If that is indeed true, then sometime in the past some tricks were done on that device to get it to function on their network...and the update process has wiped out those tricks, rendering the device again unusable on their network. So, if it is true, then you need to re-do (or have re-done) whatever those original tricks were.