Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
Rizzi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone

My screen get's ruined when i try to use the keypad

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

When I try to use the keypad on My torch 9800 the screen freezes and the icons go upside down. I have reset the phone and taken the baterry out many times also it has the latest upgrade installed on it. Any ideas about what I can do to sort it???

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 30,328
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: My screen get's ruined when i try to use the keypad

What OS are you on? On your device, type in a new message MYVER and a space after to see and report back please.

Did you wait for it to settle a bit. There will be a bunch of sync going on after an update or battery pull.

 

I wait for about 15 min due to the amount of groups and email accounts that sync up.

 

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Rizzi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-18-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: My screen get's ruined when i try to use the keypad

My current version is 6.0 bundle 1907. I have not waited for it to settle.

Please use plain text.