Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

New Contributor
emptybyempty
My Device: Torch

New to the forums, dont know if anyone will help me...My blackberry was wiped out, I have no backup, and the phone overall doesn't work. What do I do?

I dont think anyone will help me on here, but incase someones reading, a friend tried getting into my phone, I wasn't watching, I didn't know it would get wiped out. After 10 tries, a little time clock appeared and then it said it was wiping. I didn't know how to stop it. I'm new to blackberry and the torch is my first blackberry phone. I turned on the phone, and everything was lost (contacts, texts, photos, etc). I don't have a computer backup. I feel like crying. I have a feeling I can't get it back and, okay, I'll manually do my contacts and take some new pictures, lol. But how do I get the phone to working order, so my # is still the same and my phone rings when it's called or beeps when I'm texted?
Anyone, please help me?
I've tried calling technical support, they asked for a beta number, I don't have one, at least I don't think I do, I wouldn't know where it is.
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Solutions: 5,957
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New to the forums, dont know if anyone will help me...My blackberry was wiped out, I have no backup, and the phone overall doesn't work. What do I do?

Greetings and welcome to the support forums.

emptybyempty wrote:
I dont think anyone will help me on here, but incase someones reading,.

Why do you say that? Thousands of people each week find help around here.