Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
SugarCris
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Blackberry Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Port Number

Help! Where is the port number for my Blackberry Torch 9810?

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 15,120
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Port Number

Port number? What are you trying to do?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SugarCris
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Blackberry Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Port Number

I'm trying to view my security cameras through my blackberry 9810. One thing they are asking for is the port number on the phone. Confused ......

Please use plain text.
Guru I
John_Clark
Posts: 15,120
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.0.1052; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: at&t

Re: Port Number

The device has an IP address when connected to wifi. As for a port number, no idea what port to use.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
SugarCris
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-09-2012
My Device: Blackberry Torch
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Port Number

Neither do I. I'll check their website. Thanks anyway!

Please use plain text.