Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Contributor
Roger777
My Device: Blackberry Torch 9800
Accepted Solution

Torch 9800 ringer

Hi - I'm new to Blackberry (like today !)

When I receive a call it rings once then at the bottom of screen says "ringer off" - how do I get it to ring all the time so I dont miss a call ?

Cheers

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
Boomer56
My Device: BlackBerry 9900

Re: Torch 9800 ringer

Welcome to the forums, Roger!

Open your Profiles manager from your home screen, scroll to the bottom where you'll see an option to change your profile settings.  This is where you'll be able to set your active profile.  Go into the phone profile where you can change your ringtone, number of rings, etc.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
*** If I've been helpful please consider clicking the LIKE BUTTON beneath my post.
*** Please remember to mark your thread as "Resolved" by clicking on OPTIONS to the right of the post and selecting "Accepted Solution."
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Roger777

Thanks Boomer BUT the Torch 9800 does not seem to have a 'profiles manager' on the home screen or anywhere ?

I'm stumped !

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran I
Boomer56

[ Edited ]

Sure it does.....you're just missing it.  :smileyhappy:

The quickest way to get to it is from the notifications area.  On the left side there's a little speaker, which is your profile manager.  The Search function (magnifying glass) is on the other side.  Your notifications all appear between those two.  Just tap on the speaker and it'll take you into the Profile Manager.