Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
gahammonds
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

re: camera

Right after I take a pic, I get a message saying "file system error". How do I correct that?
Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
FozzieBear
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Hello gahammonds,

Welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community.

 

Sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with taking pictures on your BlackBerry® smartphone.

 

Do you receive this error message immediately after the picture is taken? Are you pictures being saved to your device memory or a media card?

 

Thank you.

 

 

 


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gahammonds
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: re: camera

I do receive this error message immediately after the pic is taken. I have no choice but to save the pics on the device.
Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
FozzieBear
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Thanks for the update.

 

If you are not using a media card in your device, perform a reload or upgrade the BlackBerry® Device Software. For more information on this procedure see the following article:

How to update or reinstall BlackBerry Device Software using BlackBerry Desktop Software - http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB03901

We hope this helps.

Thank you.


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


Please use plain text.
New Contributor
gahammonds
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: re: camera

I do have a media card and still have space on it, but I can only save the pics on the device.
Please use plain text.
Administrator (Retired)
FozzieBear
Posts: 2,372
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 smartphone

Re: re: camera

Try transferring (backing up) media from your media card to a PC and reformatting the card as shown here: http://bbry.lv/Ne6QIQ

 

If this process fails to resolve the issue you may want to try another media card.


-FB


 


Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on Twitter! @BlackBerryHelp


Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click "Accept as a Solution" for posts that have solved your issue(s)!


Please use plain text.
New Member
Orlaithmcgx
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2013
My Device: Curve 9320
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: re: camera

Is there not like any other way without backing up :smileysurprised: that's kinda bad if there isn't
Please use plain text.