Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Torch™

Reply
New Contributor
misslolobell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: vodafone UK

reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

My blackberry Torch 9860, always lag . Then i installed an apps named QUICKPULL. the app run just fine with my bb, until yesterday evening, when i tried to reset my bb using quickpull, it rebooted but stop at the loading "blackberry" bar half way.

 i also tried to plunged the battery out, and start to turn it on again. nothing happen.  

 

Is this a problem of battery or software?

What cn i do? pleae help me.:smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,774
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

I recommend that you attempt to boot into Safe Mode:

  • KB17877 How to start a BlackBerry smartphone in Safe Mode

It may take you multiple attempts to get the ESC key sequence (press/release/hold) correct, so be patient. When successfully into Safe Mode, see what happens.

If the behavior ceases, then think carefully...what happened just before this behavior started? A new app? An update? A Theme? Something else? Think carefully as the smallest change could be causal...and attempt to undo whatever that was.



But if the behavior continues in Safe Mode, then you may need to consider more drastic actions -- WIPE, OS Reload, BBSAK Wipe/Reload, and the "Bare Bones" OS Reload Process. To prepare, you should be sure that you have a full backup to your PC...please review the Backup link in my auto-sig on this post for instructions.

You may also need the use of these tricks:

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
misslolobell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: vodafone UK

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

Thank you so much for your kind reply :smileyhappy:

I did the Safe Mode as you;ve suggested, but then nothing happened.

So i went to repair shop specialise in Blackberry, the technician said the problem is related to IC Hardware problem and it is imposible to repair. Is It true?

but then, i still have my bb at the shop, in case it can be impaired. T.T

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,774
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

Ummm...


misslolobell wrote:

Thank you so much for your kind reply :smileyhappy:

I did the Safe Mode as you;ve suggested, but then nothing happened.


Did you mean to say that the behavior continued in Safe Mode? For that is a very different report than "nothing happened"...


misslolobell wrote:

 

So i went to repair shop specialise in Blackberry, the technician said the problem is related to IC Hardware problem and it is imposible to repair. Is It true?


At an internet distance, there is no way to tell you anything related to hardware problems. Indeed, even diagnosing such at an internet distance is impossible; through the process of you conducting a number of tedious diagnostic activities, we could perhaps deduce to a hardware problem being the most likely...but true diagnosis of hardware issues can only be done in person.

 

If you trust the shop, then you take what they say. If you don't trust them, then you find someone else. But, internet distance assistance really cannot second guess in-person evaluations.

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
misslolobell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: vodafone UK

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

my bb cant even to be in Safe mode. 

The loading' Blackberry'  bar does not even finished loading and it stay at some point till the battery drained out. 

 

Btw, the tchnician said, my bb cant be repair. :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Hall of Famer II
sdgardne
Posts: 47,774
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Z30, Z10 & Q10 (10.2.2.1531), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

All I can deduce is to partially confirm what the technician told you...that there is some kind of hardware problem. But, at an internet distance, there's no way to be 100% sure of that, and no way at all to say anything further.

So we return to what I said earlier...if you trust the technician, you proceed based on that information. If you don't trust the technician, then you find a different one to give you a second opinion.

Good luck!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.
Join our BBM Channels
BSCF General Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
misslolobell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: blackberry Torch 9860
My Carrier: vodafone UK

Re: reboot then stop at loading ' Blackberry" bar after 3 quarter loading. :(

okayy thank you :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.