Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Tour™

Reply
New Contributor
vnom85
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Device: BB Curve 3G - 9300
My Carrier: 3 indonesia

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

Check this page for the other way to solve this

http://nobodytrust.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/bb-cant-connect-to-jvm/

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bullgod
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-17-2008
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

Doesn't work.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vnom85
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Device: BB Curve 3G - 9300
My Carrier: 3 indonesia

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

I''m sorry if I can't help you out with your problem. But, I fixed mine with that way. And it also fixed some people's too.

Well, I wish you could find the solution on the other site. good luck

Please use plain text.
New Member
Alaa727
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-04-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Etisalat

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

It not working tired more than once i totaly regret buy this device 

Please use plain text.
New Member
kemperflow
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: Tmobile

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

I was ready to throw this thing out the window. This worked for me:

 

1) Launched blackberry desktop software

2) Plugged in blackberry without battery

3) Chose to Update/Repair

4) Had to install some desktop update, answer yes to security questions, wait, wait, install complete

5) Finall chose Update/Repair and it said it would clear my blackberry, ok

6) Downloaded updates, it kept failing at module 305 or similar

7) Decided to start the whole process on another computer, just in case

8) Downloads all modules, now it hangs over and over at Connecting to JVM

9) Disconnected blackberry, reconnected, tried to Retry (nothing)

10) Disconnected blackberry, put battery in, tried to boot and it went to white 507 screen

11) Connected back to PC (with battery and at 507 screen), pressed retry again, MAGICALLY!!!! it connected and started installing..

 

Hope this helps someone. Step 12 would have been to throw device onto concrete driveway.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vnom85
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
My Device: BB Curve 3G - 9300
My Carrier: 3 indonesia

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

[ Edited ]

well, the page of my solution advice was moved to this. http://wp.me/p2WNzl-g

Please use plain text.
New Member
hissassygirl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: Globe

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

I had a problem with reconnecting. It stopped during the update in JVM. All I did is just put on the battery this time and it proceeded to loading application modules. NOW, MY BB CURVE IS BACK!!! WEEEEEEEEEE! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE HELP! 

 

This made me feel like a GEEK CHIC! hahahaha.. thanks again to all! 

^___^

Please use plain text.
Visitor
wekiee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
My Device: Blackberry curve 8900
My Carrier: o2

Re: I tried formatting my BB but..................

Hi im Having the same problem now with a blackberry curve 8900 i get it 5 days ago from ebay and when i try to format it everthime it stuck on jvm mode

3 months ago i have the same problem with a blackberry torch but after 3 hours i manage it to work

now been 2 days and nothing

Anyone have a real sulotion for it>?

Please use plain text.
New Member
Binay-35527
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2014
My Device: 9360
My Carrier: amazon

Re: Apploader fails at "reconnecting to jvm"

[ Edited ]

hi  can i help you for this problem , my contect no **Removed**

 

 

 

 

 

 

Edit: Phone removed. At no time should you provide any personal information to any other community member. Please review the Community Guidelines and Terms and Conditions of Use. for further information

Please use plain text.